To see less ads Register or Login ----- Daily Fantasy Sports games 18+

In search of a new home

A Fantasy Football forum for news on fantasy football games run by the Premierleague (FPL).
DrBunker
FISO Knight
FS Record: FISODAS season 21 Premiership champion

In search of a new home

Post by DrBunker »

I've been chucked out of both the millionaires' lounge and now the double millionaires' lounge as a result of my overly frequent visits and subsequent bad behaviour and now I feel like I need a new place in which to drown my sorrows. I just hope there are people out there who could (should) join me...

By way of a backstory, I've played this game for 9 seasons and my worst ever finishing rank is 358,857. I've also finished in the top 10k twice so whilst I'm far from a pro I'm no novice. Now, don't me wrong, we all know it's been a funny old season and lots of us are struggling to various degrees but these are my current stats as at this GW:

GW score: 28
GW rank: 3.22m
Overall rank: 2.59m

I've had two GWs with a rank over 1m, 4 over 2m and 3 over 3m, in fact only 3 of the 12 weeks so far have not seen me finish with a rank above 1m.

I've played my WC and I'm managing my team every week (as far as I can tell in the same way that I always do) and really cannot understand how I'm doing quite so badly. Sure, I'm certain there are areas I could improve my team but it's hardly as bad as this rank would suggest. Is there anyone else out there who, having performed reasonably well in the past, is having such a sublimely horrendous season?

If you are, join me.

The Username
Grumpy Old Man

Re: In search of a new home

Post by The Username »

* Pulls up a chair.